how to watch x-men movies in order

Best answer

When it comes to how to watch the X-Men movies in order, you have two options – you can either view them inchronological order or by release date. Watching them in the order in which they’re set is definitely the path of least resistance, but going by release date adds both variety and substance, so it really is a matter of personal preference.

People also ask

  • What is the best order to watch the X-Men movies?

  • All X-Men movies in chronological order *UPDATED*. 1. X: First Class (2011) PG-13 | 131 min | Action, Adventure, Sci-Fi. 2. X-Men: Days of Future Past (2014) 3. X-Men Origins: Wolverine (2009) 4. X-Men: Apocalypse (2016) 5. X-Men (2000)

  • How many X-Men movies are there in total?

  • 1 X-Men: First Class (2011) 2 X-Men: Days of Future Past (2014) 3 X-Men Origins: Wolverine (2009) 4 X-Men: Apocalypse (2016) 5 Dark Phoenix (2019) 6 X-Men (2000) 7 X2 (2003) 8 X-Men: The Last Stand (2006) 9 The Wolverine (2013) 10 Deadpool (2016) 11 Deadpool 2 (2018) 12 The New Mutants (2020) 13 Logan (2017)

  • What is the earliest X-Men movie in the universe?

  • This prequel is the earliest-set X-Men movie in the universe, with most of the action taking place in the year 1962 as a young Charles Xavier (James McAvoy) teams up with a young Erik Lensherr (Michael Fassbender) to track down a former Nazi mutant scientist (Kevin Bacon). The film is set against the backdrop of the Cuban Missile Crisis.

  • Should you watch the X-films in chronological order?

  • Because the events of the X-films take place across almost seven decades and include multiple realities, watching in chronological order of events can get a little tricky. But it’s no doubt a fun and worthwhile binge for those who’ve already seen the movies once or multiple times.


    No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.